Cracking Up

I lay panting on the cold floor. My mini-workout had, like everyday, winded me.

And that’s when I saw it: a crack in the ceiling.

“Huh. I have never seen this crack before,” I thought to myself. “I wonder how long it has been there.”

And that’s when it hit me – soon, there’ll be a different ceiling to locate cracks on.

An entirely different view. All-new cracks.

First chink in the armor…

One thought on “Cracking Up

  1. Pingback: Not Cracking Up | madstickynotes

Leave a Reply

