Blue Flower, Red Thorns

OUCH!

The arrow hit its mark and wedged in deep. Pain shot up my leg. In waves, one after the other. Surprisingly, there wasn’t any blood except a couple of drops. So that was good…

Still.

Thankfully, a simple antidote existed for…the situation. All I had to do was find a blue flower with red thorns to get rid of both the arrow and the pain.

Blue flower, red thorns. Blue flower, red thorns. I repeated this to myself under my breathe lest I forget as I began my search. Blue flower, red thorns. Blue flower, red thorns.

And so, I started my search.

donkey

I looked high and low. I looked far and wide. I looked up and down. I looked everywhere. I looked at the last possible place and then I looked at some more possible places.

But there was no blue flower with red thorns to be found anywhere. Anywhere at all!

And being colorblind did not help me…

Oh, what was I supposed to do?

Little did I realize that all I had to do was…pull the arrow out!

And so, I continued searching…

Leave a Reply

