Dear Uncle

Presenting, my take on “DearBlankPleaseBlank” as it applies to me on a daily basis:

Dear Uncle,

Driving/turning, talking on your cell phone and all the while, staring at me? I must admire your multitasking abilities, although I would recommend you think about that child sitting next to you!

Sincerely, Concerned about his life!

***

Dear Uncle,

You’ve already paid for those indicators you know!

Sincerely, Would love to know which direction you want to go to next!

***

Dear Uncle,

No matter how many times you dip your lights at me, I can’t fly over all the cars right in front of me AND to my left just to give you space.

Sincerely, I’m not “driving” an airplane!

***

Dear Uncle,

You get paid to drive.

Sincerely, Focus on the road ahead!

***

Dear Uncle,

Your wife has totally noticed you ogling all the females.

Sincerely, Put your eyes back in.

***

Dear Uncle,

You should go to Kindergarten to learn the traffic-lights rhyme.

Sincerely, Only ‘green’ means ‘go’.

***

Dear Uncle,

Please stop changing to the “shorter” lane. It won’t be short if you join in!

Sincerely, Are you stupid?

***

Dear Uncle,

Please tell me where you bought the nerve to be on the wrong side of the road and then glare at me for beeping at you.

Sincerely, I want to avoid the potholes too!

***

Dear Uncle,

Yes, you will definitely get to your destination faster if you cross ONLY me.

Sincerely, Sheesh!

***

Dear Uncle,

B(l)eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!

Sincerely, I make use of all features of my car, including turn-signals.

***

2 thoughts on “Dear Uncle

Leave a Reply

