Try Again

Today, my tea bag told me Try Again.

Sure, sure. I should try again. I think you’re ri- wait a minute!

Aren’t you overly-optimistic, Mr.Tea-Bag? You are going to be used, just once, and then thrown in the bin. You can’t even try again yourself. Even if you wanted to. And you’re telling me to do so?

Or wait. Is that why are you telling me to do so?

You know, I wouldn’t be here, albeit barely hanging on, if I had already given up. So I am trying it. Let’s just keep it between you, me and the bin.

2 thoughts on “Try Again

  1. Pingback: Not Today | madstickynotes

Leave a Reply

