The Door in The Dark

Sometimes, you’re hit in the head with a door in the dark. And then, you should close that door and stay there. Other times, you should get hit in the head with a door in the dark and try a memory reset.

The Door in The Dark

By Robert Frost

In going from room to room in the dark,

I reached out blindly to save my face,

But neglected, however lightly, to lace

My fingers and close my arms in an arc.

A slim door got in past my guard,

And hit me a blow in the head so hard

I had my native simile jarred.

So people and things don’t pair any more

With what they used to pair with before.

Leave a Reply

