To Do List

Since I am ‘free’ at the moment and facing a writer’s block (read: feeling lazy and wasting time on ‘fun’ websites), I thought I’d share some things that I can consider adding to my not-yet-written bucket list, courtesy Grouchy Rabbit. If nothing else, these can be the source of some writing material.

  1. Invent a windshield wiper that won’t leave that annoying triangle. Someone needs to put this unreachable triangle out of its misery!
  2. Walk to pizza store. Order delivery. Get free ride back to your house with pizza. And be able to eat hot pizza just as it is delivered. Yum.
  3. Watch Disney Channel for five minutes. Apologize to Walt for so many things. I think I’ve done this every time I’ve watched it but I don’t think it’s ever going to be enough. 
  4. Become clown. Scare children. Ironically, I was just in the middle of trying to write a post about Stephen King and the fear he inspires – coming soon!
  5. Walk away slowly from an explosion without looking back. And feel badass.
  6. Next time you fall and someone asks if you’re okay, say, “I don’t think you understand the gravity of this situation!” Do you?!
  7. Live forever. So far, so good. But when shall I cross this off the list? Yikes!
  8. Become a doctor. Eat an apple a day. Have intense internal struggles. ‘Cause the ones that I am currently engaged in are boorriingg. No, they are. Yes, they’re not.
  9. Paint with all the colours of the wind. Pocahontas, here I come!
  10. Write a book. Entitle it “A New York Times Best Seller.” Or just write, damn it!
  11. Plan to be spontaneous. Actually, that sounds exactly like something I would do…
  12. Walk into an elevator full of strangers and say “I bet you’re all wondering why I’ve gathered you here today…” Hee-hee.
  13. Run into a store, ask what year it is. When someone answers, yell “It worked!” and run out cheering. Secretly try to see their reactions.
  14. Order happy meal. Ask for extra happy. Could really use some extra happy.
  15. Insert “no pun intended” into random sentences. Watch as people try to figure out if you just made a pun. No, no pun intended.
2 thoughts on “To Do List

Leave a Reply

