Uncertainty

Was that really me writing about how I was hopeful about the month of May?

The month has ended now and I really can’t see what I was so hopeful about.

Or maybe is it just because it is the end of the month that I feel down? But then again, the end of one month means the start of another…

You know how the saying goes – when one door closes, another opens. Or at least a window. And like someone posted a Facebook status today, we are so focussed on the closed/closing door that we don’t see the other door or window opening.

Damn it!

I don’t think I can do this – whatever ‘this’ is.

Life might not be life without uncertainty but would it be easier? Somehow I don’t think so.

Honestly, I’d take my chances knowing about uncertainty and (maybe) being able to change things that I don’t like rather than knowing what is coming and not being able to do anything just in case things don’t turn out to be to my liking.

Leave a Reply

