The Best Thing

I think one of the best things I ever did was post the lyrics to I’m Sexy and I Know It and really “admire” the song on my blog.

I think I actually miscalculated the “fame” of this song.  Let’s face it. My blog is read by only a handful of (very nice) people. And the only reason I get a steady stream of visitors these days is because of the above-mentioned “admiration.

Everyday, there are an average of five visits to this page. Variations of the name are an ever-present part of the Search Terms section as well as the Top Searches one. The song name was also two out of five terms that made it to the top search terms in the annual report for 2011 (after 6 months of blogging).

It’s kind of annoying because all those people just want the lyrics to the song, a song that I like so much. But fine, I can live with that. I don’t think I should be looking at a gift horse in the mouth, you know.

But it’s more so because people can’t obviously spell the word “know” or “sexy”. I also remember seeing a misspelled “and” even! Yikes!

So, I thought I’d share with you all a wonderful parody that I came across. It’s not the only one out there but it is just too cute for words.

Check out Elmo from Sesame Street in The Elmo Song.

Leave a Reply

